Structure of the Central Office of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation

Main Investigative Department

  • Investigative Department of Crimes against Person and Public Security
  • Investigative Department of Crimes against Government and Economic Crimes
  • Investigative Department for High-Priority Cases
  • Investigations Control Department
  • Criminal Investigative Directorate for war crimes, genocide and justification of nazism
  • Criminal Investigative Directorate for organised criminal activity and past crimes
  • Investigative Department of Crimes committed by Law Enforcement Officials
  • Department for Investigation of Certain Types of Crimes
  • Investigations Supervision Department
  • Investigative Department I (in Rostov-on-Don)
  • Investigative Department II (in Saint Petersburg)
  • Investigative Department III (in Nizhny Novgorod)
  • Investigative Department IV (in Yekaterinburg)
  • Investigative Department V (in Novosibirsk)
  • Investigative Department VI (in Khabarovsk)
  • Organization and Statistics Department
  • Document Support Department

Main Investigative Department over North Caucasian Federal District (in Yessentuki, Stavropol Territory)

  • Department on Major Crimes Investigation
  • Forensic Control Department
  • Department on Interagency Interaction and Physical Security
  • Organization and Analytics Department
  • Document Support Department
  • Support Department
  • Department on Citizens Reception and Petition Processing

Main Forensic Department (Forensics Center)

  • Forensic Methodology Department
  • Forensic Technology Department
  • Department on Forensic Support of Investigations in Federal Districts
  • Department on Organizational, Analytic and Document Support
  • Research and Development Department (Forensic Research and Development Institute)

Department on Procedure Control over Investigation of Certain Types of Crimes

Educational Outreach Department

Financial Management Department

Department on Audit and Institutional Financial Control

Department on Logistics and Social Support

Department of Legal Support and International Cooperation

Human Resources Department

Department on Petition Processing and Document Support

Department on Physical Protection and Commandant Service

Department on Classified Information Protection

Media Department

Information Department (Information Center)

Department on Information and Document Support of the Chairman of the Investigative Committee of Russia

Department (Cultural Centre)

Supervisory unit over the execution of instructions and consideration of citizens' appeals

Department of Organization of Educational Activities